Home Singapore Attractions Flower Dome & Cloud Forest

Flower Dome & Cloud Forest

Explore Singapore’s latest garden attraction - Gardens by the Bay!

Gardens by the Bay is an urban oasis in the midst of the bustling city centre. Featuring a picturesque collection of outdoor gardens and lakes, the Gardens also include the signature Flower Dome and Cloud Forest cooled conservatories as well as the landmark Supertrees that capture imagination and inspire awe.

Flower Dome
Step into Flower Dome, a cooled conservatory displaying exotic plants from the Mediterranean belt. Immerse yourself in the spectacular view of the Marina reservoir skyline, as you embark on your journey through the regionally themed gardens that highlight unique locales from the Mediterranean Basin, South West Australia, South Africa, Central Chile, and California.
Embark on a botanical journey with plants like the Baobab trees, the Madagascar Ghost Tree, and the 1000-year-old Olive tree. With an abundance of colours and fragrances, this Garden gloriously displays the theme of ‘perpetual spring’ with the Flower Field, a botanical display of vibrant plants and blooms.

Cloud Forest
Enter another world as you step into the aptly named Cloud Forest, a mysterious world veiled in mist.
With a 35-metre tall mountain covered in lush vegetation shrouding one of the world’s tallest indoor waterfalls, the Cloud Forest showcases plant life from the wet and cool highlands around the world.
It has been densely planted with a mixture of fascinating orchids, delicate ferns, colourful bromeliads, dazzling begonias and carnivorous pitcher plants. Enjoy the surreal Cloud Walk as you stroll through the treetops and down into the caverns and valleys of a tropical montane while you learn about the close relationships between plants, man, and the environment.


Highlights

  • Experience Singapore’s award-winning Gardens by the Bay.
  • Marvel at exotic plants, gigantic supertrees, and dazzling flower displays.
  • Enter a World of Perpetual Spring, where Unique Plants Bloom!
  • Step into the largest glass greenhouse in the world as listed in the 2015 Guinness World Records!
  • Enter the mysterious Cloud Forst world veiled in mist.
  • Learn about rare plants and their fast-disappearing environment. 

Addtional Info

 

  • Location: Gardens by the Bay, 18 Marina Gardens Dr
  • Operating Hours: 9.00am - 9.00pm
  • Last admission: 8.00pm
  • Child age group: 3-12 years old
  • Admission to Flower Dome and Cloud Forest must be used on the same day.
  • Flower Dome closure date
    Tue, 15 Jan 2019 Tue, 12 Feb 2019
    Tue, 5 Mar 2019 Tue, 9 Apr 2019
    Tue, 28 May 2019 Tue, 25 Jun 2019
    Tue, 23 Jul 2019 Tue, 27 Aug 2019
    Tue, 24 Sep 2019 Tue, 15 Oct 2019
    Tue, 12 Nov 2019 Tue, 10 Dec 2019
  • Cloud Forest closure date
    Mon, 14 Jan 2019 Mon, 11 Feb 2019
    Mon, 4 Mar 2019 Mon, 8 Apr 2019
    Mon, 27 May 2019 Mon, 24 Jun 2019
    Mon, 22 Jul 2019 Mon, 26 Aug 2019
    Mon, 23 Sep 2019 Mon, 14 Oct 2019
    Mon, 11 Nov 2019 Mon, 9 Dec 2019

 


Cancellation

  • 20% cancellation charge will be imposed if notification is less than 48 hours
  • 10% cancellation charge will be imposed if notification is more than 48 hours

Flower Dome & Cloud Forest

14 February 2019


Nice!!!

Starting From

SGD 23.00 /pax

SGD 28.00


 (valid start from activity date)
Age 3-12 Years Old

Add more Attractions
and get EXTRA Savings!